Thursday, February 22, 2024
 Popular · Latest · Hot · Upcoming
11
rated 0 times [  11] [ 0]  / answers: 1 / hits: 1938  / 2 Years ago, mon, july 11, 2022, 1:52:10

If I delete a file, the following message appears on the screen:



screenshot



How could disable that message and send the file straight to the trash can?


More From » lubuntu

 Answers
1

You can try this:


1) Open Pcmanfm (File Manager) and go to Edit > Preferences


enter image description here


For Lubuntu 12.04 to 13.10


Uncheck Confirm before deleting files


enter image description here


For Lubuntu 14.04


Uncheck Confirm before moving files into "trash can"


enter image description here


Hope this helps.


[#25222] Monday, July 11, 2022, 2 Years  [reply] [flag answer]
Only authorized users can answer the question. Please sign in first, or register a free account.
bathtusain

Total Points: 380
Total Questions: 124
Total Answers: 111

Location: Trinidad and Tobago
Member since Sat, Apr 9, 2022
2 Years ago
;